Vibration4


Flute quartet

Vibration4 is one of the most important and most interesting flute quartets in Switzerland. Apart from their classical repertoire, the flutists look, with a lot of self-initiative, for the best possible representation form of contemporary music.
Contemporary music is one of their main interests.

In the trilogy VIBRATIONS VALAISANNES, the ensemble captures archaic themes of the Valaisan cultural heritage and combines them with contemporary music. This way, VIBRATIONS VALAISANNES turns out to be an interesting mix for an audience who is open to something new.

Since the beginning, the ensemble Vibration4 has been invited to international festivals and the flutists have worked with composers such as Daniel Daniel Schnyder, Helena Winkelman, Fabian Müller, Xavier Dayer, Doina Rotaru, Dorothea Hoffmann and Andreas Zurbriggen.

The four musicians, whose instrumental spectrum ranges from all different kinds of flutes from the piccolo flute to the contrabass flute, are members of the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande, the Orchestre de Chambre de Gèneve, the Ensemble Symphonique Neuchâtel.

The ensemble also surprises its audience with unusual concert places. The four musicians have already played in the inside of an ancient glacier at an altitude of 3500metres, on the inside of the dam wall of the Grand Dixence, next to the Suonen in the Valais, in cow barns and in cow fight arenas.

Vibration4


Flötenquartett

Vibration4 gehört heute zu den wichtigsten und interessantesten Flötenquartetten der Schweiz. Ausser ihrem klassischen Repertoire suchen die Flötistinnen mit viel Eigeninitiative nach der bestmöglichen Präsentationsform für die zeitgenössische Musik, die sie interessiert und antreibt.

Die Trilogie VIBRATIONS VALAISANNES, in der das Ensemble archaische Themen aus der Walliser Volkskultur aufgreift und deren Klangwelten mit zeitgenössischer Musik und innovativen Musikkonzepten in einen neuen Kontext gestellt werden, entpuppt sich als spannende Mischung für neugierige Konzertbesucher, die im Konzert nicht das Bekannte erwarten, sondern überrascht werden wollen.

Vibration4 wird seit seinem Bestehen an internationale Festivals eingeladen und arbeitet dabei immer wieder mit Komponisten wie Daniel Schnyder, Helena Winkelman, Fabian Müller, Xavier Dayer, Doina Rotaru, Dorothea Hofmann und Andreas Zurbriggen zusammen.

Die vier Musikerinnen, die von der Piccolo-Flöte bis zur Kontrabassflöte alle Arten der Querflöte spielen, sind Mitglieder des ‚Orchestre de Chambre de Genève, des ‚Ensemble Symphonique Neuchâtel und des Orchestre de la Suisse Romande.

Das Ensemble überrascht wieder mit ungewöhnlichen Konzertorten. So konzertierten die 4 Musikerinnen etwa im Bauch eines uralten Gletschers auf 3500m üM, im Innern der Staumauer der Grande Dixence, an den Suonen im Wallis, in Kuhställen und in Ringkuhkampf Arenen.