Eliane Williner


Eliane Williner graduated from the Diploma of Musical Capacity with honours in Jean-Claude Hermenjat's class at the Geneva University of Music, and continued her studies with Philippe Racine at the Musikhochschule Zürich, where she obtained a Master's degree in concert music, with honours from the jury. She then perfected her skills with Pierre Wavre while benefiting from the advice of renowned flutists such as José-Daniel Castellon, Christian Lardé, Trevor Wye, Barthold Kuijken and Emmanuel Pahud.

Eliane Williner has won several prizes, including the Study Prize of the Kiefer Hablitzel Foundation and the Swiss Association of Musicians, the André-François Marescotti Scholarship, the Migros Cooperatives Study Prize, as well as the 1st Prize at the Lycéum International Women's Music Performance Competition, with honours from the jury.

Eliane Williner is passionate about the orchestra and is first and foremost a member of the Swiss Youth Symphony Orchestra. She regularly replaces with the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande and the Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne. She became principal flute of the Swiss Camerata Orchestra in 1999 and has held the position of second soloist with the Geneva Chamber Orchestra since 2003, while keeping a teaching activity. Her activity in several chamber music ensembles and her attraction for new music have led her to many international stages.

Eliane Williner


Eliane Williner studierte in der Klasse von Jean-Claude Hermenjat an der Musikhochschule Genf , wo sie den Master in Pädagogik mit Auszeichnung erwarb. Anschliessend setzte sie ihr Studium bei Philippe Racine an der Musikhochschule Zürich fort, wo sie das Orchesterdiplom mit Auszeichnung erhielt. Dann perfektonierte sie ihr Spiel bei Pierre Wavre und erhielt wichtige Impulse von renommierten Flötsten wie José-Daniel Castellon, Christan Lardé, Trevor Wye, Barthold Kuijken und Emmanuel Pahud.

Eliane Williner erhielt mehrere Preise, darunter den Studienpreis der Kiefer Hablitzel Stiftung und der Association Suisse des Musiciens, das André-François-Marescotti-Stipendium, den Migros-Genossenschaftsstudienpreis sowie den 1. Preis des Internationalen FrauenMusikwettbewerbs Lycéum mit Auszeichnung der Jury.

Sie ist begeisterte Orchesterfötistin . Schon als junge Flötistin war sie Mitglied des Schweizer Jugend-Sinfonieorchester und wurde immer wieder als Zuzügerin ins Orchestre de la Suisse Romande und ins Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne berufen. 1999 wurde sie Soloflötistin der Camerata Schweiz und ist seit 2003 2. Solofötistin im Orchestre de Chambre de Genève. Daneben gilt ihr Interesse auch dem Unterricht. Ihre Konzerttätigkeit in verschiedenen Kammermusikensembles und ihr grosses Interesse für die Neue Musik haben sie auf viele internationale Bühnen geführt.